WORKFORCE AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Department Contacts

 
WED Dean
Dr. Sinclair Nicholson VP of Workforce & Economic Development 252-536-6281 300 Room 303 snicholson@halifaxcc.edu
 
Administrative Assistants
Donna Sellers Administrative Assistant, Law Enforcement Training 252-536-7216 400 Room 402 dsellers@halifaxcc.edu
 
Career and College Readiness
Phyllis Chavis Director of College and Career Readiness Program 252-536-7235 100 Room 112B pchavis@halifaxcc.edu
Tracie Buffaloe Literacy Skills/Data Manager 538-4313 100 Room 109A tbuffaloe@halifaxcc.edu
 
CNA I / CNA 2 / Medical Aide
Sheila Aycock CNA Coordinator/Instructor 252-536-7291 Allied Health/Centre Room B214 saycock@halifaxcc.edu
 
Customized Training
Tiffany Hale Customized Training Director 252-538-4339 400 Room 4 thale@halifaxcc.edu
 
Fire/EMS
Mike Clements Fire Service / EMS, Coordinator & Instructor 252-536-7293 400 Room 403 mclements@halifaxcc.edu
Andy Earl Bryant EMS Coordinator 252-536-6348 400 Room 405 ebryant@halifaxcc.edu
 
Human Resources Development
Phyllis Chavis HRD 252-536-77235 100 Room 112B pchavis@halifaxcc.edu
 
Law Enforcement
Gregory Parker Law Enforcement Coordinator/Instructor 252-536-7279 400 Room 426 gparker@halifaxcc.edu
 
Occupational Extension
Thomas Mims Workforce Development Coordinator 252-536-6373 300 Room 303 tmimms@halifaxcc.edu
 
Small Business Center
Kelly Barber Director of Small Business Center 252-536-7274 800 Room 821 kbarber@halifaxcc.edu
Sandra Rudd-Knight SBC Administrative Coordinator 252-536-7261 800 Room 823 sruddknight@halifaxcc.edu